Ariana Grande’s “My Everything” Certified Platinum By The RIAA



Publish on December 3, 2014 | Tags:

ARIANA GRANDE’S MY EVERYTHING CERTIFIED PLATINUM BY THE RIAA

EXCEEDS ONE MILLION SALES IN JUST THREE MONTHS & ONE OF ONLY THREE ARTISTS TO REACH 1 MILLION IN SALES IN 2014

ariana-grande-my-everything-2

Closing out a monumental year, ARIANA GRANDE’s critically acclaimed chart-dominating second full-length album, My Everything [Republic Records], has achieved platinum status as certified by the RIAA.

In just three months, the record has sold over 1,000,000 copies. My Everything joins In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith and 1989 by Taylor Swift as the year’s top-sellers to hit 1,000,000 in sales. My Everything is Ariana’s very first platinum full-length album.

Meanwhile, her original holiday single, “Santa Tell Me”, is shaping up to continue this string of successes. Within a week since debuting, its lyric video has already exceeded over 1.5 million YouTube/VEVO views. The official music video for “Santa Tell Me” is coming soon.

Fans can experience My Everything live this month when ARIANA hits the road as a headliner of the iHeartRadio Jingle Ball tour. It begins December 5 in Los Angeles, CA at the Staples Center and concludes December 21 at the BB&T Center in Sunrise, FL. It also sets the stage and raises excitement for her 2015 headline jaunt The Honeymoon Tour, which is poised to be one of the year’s biggest music events.

2014 has been the year of ARIANA. My Everything became her second album to debut at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 in less than twelve months, quickly approaching gold status and becoming the year’s biggest album in the process. It yielded four hit singles including the triple-platinum “Problem”, “Break Free” featuring Zedd, “Bang Bang” with Jessie J and Nicki Minaj, and “Love Me Harder” with The Weeknd. Right now, she’s gearing up for her first North American arena headline tour, The Honeymoon Tour, in 2015. It’s bound to be one of next year’s biggest events.

iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Tour Dates:

12/5​ Los Angeles, CA ​​Staples Center
12/6 ​Rosemont, IL​​​ Allstate Arena
12/8​ St. Paul, MN​​​ Xcel Energy Center
12/10 ​Philadelphia, PA​​ Wells Fargo Center
12/12​ New York, NY ​​​ Madison Square Garden
12/15​ Washington, DC ​​Verizon Center
12/21 ​Sunrise, FL ​​​BB&T Center

ARIANA GRANDE – THE HONEYMOON TOUR

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015 Kansas City, MO Independence Event Center
Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Sunday, March 01, 2015 Saint Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tuesday, March 03, 2015 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Thursday, March 05, 2015 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Saturday, March 07, 2015 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Sunday, March 08, 2015 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Pittsburgh, PA Petersen Event Center
Thursday, March 12, 2015 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Saturday, March 14, 2015 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sunday, March 15, 2015 Boston, MA DCU Center
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Washington, DC Patriot Center
Friday, March 20, 2015 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thursday, March 26, 2015 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Saturday, March 28, 2015 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Wednesday, April 01, 2015 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Friday, April 03, 2015 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Monday, April 06, 2015 Phoenix, AZ US Airways
Wednesday, April 08, 2015 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Friday, April 10, 2015 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Sunday, April 12, 2015 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Seattle, WA KeyArena