Wake Your Mind Radio, the new ‘Start To Feel’ album, a run of Beatport #1s & iTunes Top 10s, the launch of WYM Records, a coast-to-coast US Bus Tour and a trend-bucking jump up the DJ Mag Top 100… the last twelve months have been nothing but catalytic for Cosmic Gate.

As 2014, so 2015, and stage #1 of that begins today! In step with their WYM Radio show’s first 50th milestone, Nic & Bossi unveil their new mix album concept. The proverbial triple threat, ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions’ seamlessly combines the highlights of their DJ sets and the WYM-Radio show and new music premiere platform as one.

Over its 33 tracks you’ll find dance establishment like Above & Beyond, Gareth Emery & Arty sharing the mix with lesser-known Cosmic Gate influences like cult electronic music group GusGus. Future-heroes are in no short supply, with audio from ilan Bluestone, Genix, LTN, Steve Brian, Ost & Meyer, to name but a handful. Also debuting exclusively on the first ‘Sessions’ are new tracks from the guys themselves like ‘Yai (Here We Go Again)’, JES’s vocal expansion of Cosmic Gate’s ‘Yai’, Nic Chagall’s ‘This Time’ and Steve Brian’s upcoming rewire of ‘Happyness’. There’s also multi-genre remix work from the likes of Maceo Plex, Jerome Isma-Ae, Alexander Popov, Andrew Bennett and a host of others.


The best-of-the-best from their radio show, the ‘Start To Feel’ album & tours and the Wake You Mind Records label… it’s all enshrined here, on ‘WYM Sessions001′!

“A ’360°’ of what we do” says Nic Chagall. “That’s the aim for these releases. Going forward, we feel that ‘WYM Sessions’ are going to be the centre-point of mixes we’ll put together throughout the year. As such, they’re the ones that must reflect, most explicitly, everything that Wake Your Mind Radio, WYM Records, Start To Feel and naturally Cosmic Gate stands for.

Bossi continues: “The selection process for this album is tough. We started with the mind-set that no track – whether it be ours or another artist’s – should be ‘a cert’ for a ‘Sessions’ tracklist. Only through this rigorous selection approach do we feel we can achieve that goal of bringing a definitive all-round encapsulation.

CD 1 exemplifies the ‘Sessions’ unique approach within its very first tracks. Front loaded with Private Playlist-style cuts like 16 Bit Lolitas ‘Deep in My Soul’ and Maceo Plex refashioning of GusGus’ ‘Crossfade’ it slickly builds to floor-strikes like CG’s just-completed rework of Gareth Emery’s ‘Long Way Home’, Genix’s ‘Durban’, ilan Bluestone’s ‘Big Ben’ and more.

Arty vs Cosmic Gate’s ‘Flashback Of Conflict’ mash-up, Above & Beyond’s ‘Sticky Fingers’ and ‘This Time’ –

Nic Chagall’s much-anticipated solo return – charge the opening of the second disc. A run of Start To Feel tour and radio-wave faves including ‘Fair Game’, ‘Falling Back’, ‘Telefunken’ & ‘So Get Up’ follow, white-hot on their heels. The first ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions’ culminates with the Alexander Popov’s clubby fortification of LTN’s ‘Feeling like Yeah’, Axis’s transcendently progressive ‘Lush’ and Super8 & Tab’s vocal anthem ‘No Frontiers’.

Blending the new and the now, with zero distortion, and for maximum encapsulation, ‘Sessions 001′ delivers a pair of infectiously mixed, creatively compiled discs. Straight from the heart of the Gate, this is music that CG fans will be coming back to for years to come!

So Wake Your Mind and Start To Feel!


Disc 1:

16 Bit Lolitas – Deep In My Soul (Radio Edit) (04:05)
Greenhaven DJs – Portal (Radio Edit) (03:42)
GusGus – Crossfade (Maceo Plex Radio Edit) (04:04)
Azotti feat. Bagga Bownz – Day And Night (IRA’ presents 8Kays Radio Edit) (02:51)
Diversion – 505 (Radio Edit) (03:18)
Roger Shah & Sian Kosheen – Hide U (Jerome Isma-Ae Radio Edit) (03:46)
Rodg – Pendejo (Radio Edit) (03:39)
Fehrplay – Pyara (Radio Edit) (05:19)
Yoel Lewis – Paradox (Radio Edit) (03:09)
Cosmic Gate & Jennifer Cooke – This Will Be Your Happyness (Steve Brian Radio Edit) (02:52)
Cosmic Gate & Kristina Antuna – Alone (Maor Levi Radio Edit) (03:03)
Gareth Emery – Long Way Home (Cosmic Gate Radio Edit) (03:07)
Genix – Durban (Radio Edit) (03:22)
Cosmic Gate & JES – Yai (Here We Go Again) (Radio Edit) (03:16)
Ilan Bluestone – Big Ben (Original Mix Edit) (03:45)
Alex Di Stefano – I’ve Got The Power (Radio Edit) (04:11)
Cosmic Gate – Wake Your Mind Sessions 001 (Full Continuous Mix, Pt. 1) (73:44)

Disc 2:

Arty – Flashback (Radio Edit) (03:46)
Cosmic Gate feat. Denise Rivera – Body Of Conflict (Vocal Radio Edit) (04:10)
Above & Beyond feat. Alex Vargas – Sticky Fingers (Radio Edit) (03:02)
Steve Brian & Tabasco Bob – Time & Time (Radio Edit) (03:18)
Cosmic Gate & Orjan Nilsen – Fair Game (Radio Edit) (03:16)
Cosmic Gate – Falling Back (with Eric Lumiere) (Radio Edit) (03:39)
Simon de Jano & Bottai – Delorean (Radio Edit) (03:41)
Nic Chagall & Jonathan Mendelsohn – This Time (Radio Edit) (03:12)
Cosmic Gate & Jerome Isma-Ae – Telefunken (Festival Edit) (03:34)
LTN feat. Christina Novelli – Feeling Like Yeah (Alexander Popov Radio Edit) (02:59)
Bart Claessen – E.T. Astronaut (Radio Edit) (03:38)
Cosmic Gate with Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Club Radio Edit) (02:59)
Stoneface & Terminal – Caligula (Radio Edit) (04:24)
Axis – Lush (Radio Edit) (04:01)
Cosmic Gate – So Get Up (Radio Edit) (03:41)
The Thrillseekers – Synaesthesia (Andrew Bennett Radio Edit) (03:42)
Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson – No Frontiers (04:53)
Cosmic Gate – Wake Your Mind Sessions 001 (Full Continuous Mix, Pt. 2) (77:59)